Skip to content

Demand a Seat, launched in 2021, is a program of Everytown for Gun Safety Victory Fund,is training grassroots volunteers and gun violence survivors to take the next step in their advocacy efforts by running for office and working on campaigns to elect gun sense candidates.

Training will focus on key topics including: building a campaign; recruiting volunteers; communicating with voters and media; paid media, digital and social media tactics; as well as gun safety messaging and polling. Sessions will be approximately 2 hours per week for 6 weeks. Additional optional sessions will be offered as an opportunity to meet and network with cohort members and to practice skills that are taught during the training sessions.

DateEvent
9/13 (Tue)
8:00 – 9:00 PM ET //
5:00 – 6:00 PM PT
National Kickoff Call
9/20 (Tue)
7:30 – 9:30 PM ET //
4:30 – 6:30 PM PT
Session 1: Campaign Basics
10/4 (Tue)
7:30 – 9:30 PM ET //
4:30 – 6:30 PM PT
Session 2: Message Development
10/18 (Tue)
7:30 – 9:30 PM ET //
4:30 – 6:30 PM PT
Session 3: Gaining and Leveraging Supporters
11/1 (Tue)
7:30 – 9:30 PM ET //
4:30 – 6:30 PM PT
Session 4: Communicating with Voters
11/15 (Tue)
7:30 – 9:30 PM ET //
4:30 – 6:30 PM PT
Session 5: Budgeting & Fundraising
11/29 (Tue)
7:30 – 9:30 PM ET //
4:30 – 6:30 PM PT
Session 6: Press & Media
12/6 (Tue)
7:30 – 9:30 PM ET //
4:30 – 6:30 PM PT
Session 7: GOTV, Election Day, and Sustainability
12/13 (Tue)
8:00 – 9:30 PM ET // 
5:00 PM – 6:30 PM PT
Demand a Seat Graduation!

Learn More About Demand A Seat

Demand a Seat is training grassroots volunteers and gun violence survivors to take the next step in their advocacy efforts by running for office and working on campaigns to elect gun sense candidates.

Learn More